Book Haul, Uncategorized

Book Haul: November 2015

November 2015 Book Haul

I’ve always loved the smell of new books. The pages are crisp and pristine up until you peruse though them and read them to your heart’s content.

It’s probably why I bought.. ehem… “several”… books this month. LOL

My November book haul includes the following:

  1. Throne of Glass Series by Sarah J. Maas-includes the Throne of Glass < already finished reading it>, Crowns of Midnight and Heir of Fire.
  2. Mistborn Trilogy by Brandon Sanderson– includes Mistborn: Final Empire < currently reading it.. 200++ pages more!!!>, Wells of Ascension and The Hero of Ages
  3. Howl’s Moving Castle by Diana Wynne Jones
  4. The Chronicles of Christomanci Volume II by Diana Wynne Jones
  5. Pathfinder by Orson Scott Card– because I’m really curious about his writing after I’ve seen the film Ender’s Game
  6. The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern– absolutely have no idea what this book is all about.
  7. Train Man by Hitori Nakano– actually saw the half part of the live action film based on this book, quite hilarious, so I picked it up
  8. Si by Bob Ong– because, you know, it’s Bob Ong. :). And I have absolutely no idea what this book is all about other than it ┬áhas pretty cover.

I’ve also picked up some awesome bargain books from my favorite bargain book shop, of which I will share soon. I still have a bunch of TBR books before the end of this month. Hopefully I get around to reading them.

PS: I am an aunt again, my brother and sister-in-law just had the cutest baby boy

 

Leave a Reply

